transmediale Awards 2011

The transmediale Award and Vilém Flusser Theory Award 2011 Call for Entries is now open! The Award competitions seek outstanding entries that exemplify visionary, adventurous and critical forms of digital expression, interaction, and collaborative practice. Entries from countries and regions in which digital art and culture are emergent are encouraged, as are positions that enrich our understanding of, and relationship to, technology and networked society.

Jury of the transmediale Award 2011 are:

  • Marisa Olson (New York),
  • Matteo Pasquinelli (Amsterdam),
  • Brandon Labelle (Berlin),
  • Thomas Macho (Berlin),
  • Defne Ayas (Shanghai)

Jury of Vilém Flusser Theory Award 2011 are:

  • Marcel René Marburger (Cologne),
  • Nils Roeller (Zurich),
  • Carolyn Guertin (Austin),
  • Alex Galloway (New York)

Festival Dates: 01 – 06 February 2011 in Berlin

back to top

We value your privacy

To make sure that this website remains accessible in the European Union, we are forced to include this superfluous notice to inform you that this website, like most of the websites in the world, works best with cookies. We do not profile you or use the data for any commercial purposes except to study ways to enhance user experience in ours sites. We hope that you are happy with that, and that you will help us continue this research by accepting our cookies but, unlike with other websites, surfing our site in privacy is still possible should you decide not to. You can find out more about our use of cookies by reading our privacy policy.