About the R! team


Respublika!‘s main organiser is NeMe.

The festival and exhibition was curated by Nico Carpentier. The curatorial assistant was Olga Yegorova. The conference secretariat consistsed of Orestis Tringides and Hazal Yolga. The selection committee was comprised by Helene Black (NeMe), Hazal Yolga (CCMC) and Nico Carpentier (VUB / UppsalaU / Curator). Volunteers were (in alphabetical order): Maria Alexandrou, Savvas Alexandrou, Efstathios Efstathiou, Hayal Gezer, Davita Günbay and Froso Nikolaou.

Respublika! was supported by the Cultural Services of the Cyprus Ministry of Education and Culture, the Cypriot Community Media Research Programme of Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB), Medochemie, Sheila Pinkel, Department of Informatics and Media at Uppsala University and the Cyprus Community Media Centre.

Additional support has been provided by (in alphabetical order): CUTradio, Hoi Polloi (Simon Bahceli), Home for Cooperation, IKME Sociopolitical Studies Institute, Join2Media, KEY-Innovation in Culture, Education and Youth, Materia (Sotia Nicolaou and Marina Polycarpou), MYCYradio, Old Nicosia Revealed, Studio 21 (Dervish Zeybek) and Uppsala Stadsteater.