The Foundation of Lower Saxony Media Artist in Residence Programme 2009
at the Edith-Russ-Site for Media Art Oldenburg

The Foundation of Lower Saxony will award three six-months work stipends (€10,000 each) from July to December 2009 at the Edith-Russ-Site for Media Art in Oldenburg. The announcement is addressed to artists working in New Media. There are no age limitations. Submitted project proposals will be reviewed by an international jury. A minimum residency of one month is required. The artists will be integrated into the institution’s activities.

DEADLINE FEBRUARY 28, 2009 (date of postmark)
for the completed, signed application, which has to include a project description


The artists who have previously received stipends:

  • 2008 – Petko Dourmana (BGR), Kristin Lucas (USA), Cornelia Sollfrank (D)
  • 2007 – Jens Brand (D), Ellen Fellmann (D), Eddo Stern (USA/IL)
  • 2006 – Annina Rüst (CH), Corinna Schnitt (D), (CH/A)
  • 2005 – Amie Siegel (USA)
  • 2004 – Minerva Cuevas (MEX), Calin Dan (RO/NL), Martine Neddam (F/NL)
  • 2003 – Dave Allen (GB/D), Bernadette Corporation (USA/D), Naomi Ben-Shahar (ISR/USA)
  • 2002 – Johan Grimonprez (B), Dagmar Keller/Martin Wittwer (D/CH), Florian Zeyfang (D)

Please send applications to:

Edith-Ruß-Haus für Medienkunst
Edith Russ Site for Media Art
Peterstraße 23
26121 Oldenburg
t. +49 (0)441 235 32 08
f. +49 (0)441 235 21 61